Home Forums Articles Online WDS Store Gallery FAQ Register
Go Back   X5world > Site Suggestions and Feedback
User Name
Password
Custom X Page Members List BMW X View Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read


Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Sponsored Links


  #21  
Old 06-05-2008, 10:08 PM
brian5's Avatar
brian5 brian5 is offline
Premier Member
United States South Africa
SAV

 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: CT, USA
Posts: 1,307
Quote:
Originally Posted by x54.4blue
Not trying to beat a dead horse, just think that a quality site like this should not be associated with questionable products.

I bet that other vendors care about image and don't want there ad to show-up next to a questionable product.

I also don't buy the censorship argument, you close threads and bout people already.
At some stage, you just gotta let go...


Last edited by Michelle : 06-06-2008 at 11:45 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 06-05-2008, 10:21 PM
Wagner's Avatar
Wagner Wagner is online now
...X5World Political Attaché
United States BMW

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mt. Airy, MD
Posts: 14,425
too many cooks in the kitchen, the leaders have spoken..this is not a democracy
__________________

Question, what is a community organizer?
I had a community yard sale once, am I a community organizer? Nice credential
http://www.lp.org/
I'm heavenly blessed and worldly wise.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 06-05-2008, 10:45 PM
Quicksilver's Avatar
Quicksilver Quicksilver is offline
Retired and loving it
United States BMW
SAV

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: East of Eden
Posts: 11,431
And their nice people too............


Quote:
Originally Posted by Wagner
The leaders have spoken..this is not a democracy
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 06-06-2008, 01:10 AM
alexz's Avatar
alexz alexz is offline
Vendor and Premier Member


 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: NYC
Posts: 883
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrLabGuy
Legal and Moral should be the standard. In the case which this thread originates there are some irresponsible claims being made by the member (vendor) and not the company. I've checked the official website and there is no such cancer claim.

I have several friends and family who have died from cancer and a few spent thousands trying to hold on to that last piece of life. This vendor is taking advantage of people in a desperate condition with false claims. I hope X5World can see this rational request and ask the vendor to remove any such false claims or at least back up his claim with an official company source as to his claim.

Otherwise, I could care less what vendors sell here. I do have a problem with vendors who make false claims which take advantage of people with debilitating diseases.

I do feel you pain, and I'm sorry for your losses, but do you believe University of Florida lab's study on acai?
http://news.ufl.edu/2006/01/12/berries/
__________________
2006 X5 4.4i Sport Titanium Silver


MonaVie is helping millions of people worldwide increase their quality of life; both physically and financially.





http://www.MONAVIESECRET.com




Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 06-06-2008, 02:10 AM
trueX5er's Avatar
trueX5er trueX5er is online now
Member
United States
SAV

 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Illinois
Posts: 4,244
Quote:
Originally Posted by Michelle
So we should no longer allow att&t and Wells Fargo Mortgage to have a sponsorship banner ad?
http://www.x5world.com/file-sponsors.htm

Come on guys. If you don't like it or agree with it, just ignore it.

AT&T and Wells Fargo are not Vendors. They are sponsors, and I'm fine with that....
__________________
T
2007 BMW X5 3.0si
2003 BMW X5 3.0i (retired)
2007 BMW X3 3.0si
2004 Saab 9-3 CV <--- Almost dead
My X Page
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 06-06-2008, 04:26 AM
Quicksilver's Avatar
Quicksilver Quicksilver is offline
Retired and loving it
United States BMW
SAV

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: East of Eden
Posts: 11,431
Come on alexz. If that study were true don't you think people would be beating a path to their door step? It would be all over the news and people everywhere would be lining up to get a piece of the action. But nobody, and i do mean nobody is making a big deal out of it. So once again your study info means nothing. If you read it even they admit that they have little information from which to base their findings.

Your reaching for straws for the sole purpose of selling a product base in information that's inclusive and unsupported.

I can extract all the quotes they made to support my comments but I suggest you re-read the University of Florida lab's study on acai again and you will see exactly what i mean.

You want to sell juice go ahead but please stop pointing to some study in order to support what you or the company believe is come medical benefit when their clearly is none.

Thanks

Quote:
Originally Posted by alexz
I do feel you pain, and I'm sorry for your losses, but do you believe University of Florida lab's study on acai?
http://news.ufl.edu/2006/01/12/berries/
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links


  #27  
Old 06-06-2008, 10:35 AM
Wagner's Avatar
Wagner Wagner is online now
...X5World Political Attaché
United States BMW

 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Mt. Airy, MD
Posts: 14,425
For another list of items "unproven", "not reviewed by the FDA" and in some cases not sold "retail" you can look at the following sites

In most cases making claims they can't substantiate or are not supported by significant data yet used over and over again with real results

www.gnc.com
http://www.bodybuilding.com/store/index.html

Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



Google

All times are GMT. The time now is 03:30 AM.
vBulletin, Copyright 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd. Search Engine Optimization by vBSEO 2.4.0
© 2007, X5world. All rights reserved. X5world, X6world and X3world are private enthusiast sites not associated with BMW AG.
The BMW name, marks, and Roundel logo used in the pages of this Web Site are the property of BMW AG.
This web site is not sponsored or affiliated in any way with BMW AG or any of its subsidiaries.

Credit Cards UK | Ringtone | Debt | Loans | Remortgages